Church Council

Governance of New Song Church begins with the Annual Meeting of the voting members of the congregation, where visions are presented, budgets approved and the like.  In addition, we elect the Congregation Council, which consists of 9 members plus ordained clergy.  Each council member serves a three-year term, renewable once.  The council selects the executive council which includes a President, Vice-President, Treasurer and Secretary.  Our monthly meeting are public and minutes are posted to the “Half Note” e-letter.   

Currently our Council members include: President  Holli Spangler; Vice-President Doug Gab; Treasurer Neal Husak; Secretary Melissa Williams; Art Clayton; Larry Edsall; Jessica Simo; Lauren Thomas; Stephanie Wasano